It’s Almost Spring and…

there are new resale shops popping up in my neighborhood! I love to go to yard/garage sales in the summer-it’s one of my ‘secret’ passions! Recently a rather large resale shop opened and, driving by it this morning, I was feeling that old urge to ‘go find treasures’. My only problem? When I have the time, I don’t have the money and….on the reverse, when I have the money…I don’t have the time! Ain’t life interesting that way?  Oh well, “Cheer Up” I told myself, Spring is just around the corner and soon there will be the definate signs of Spring…garage sales, again! (sigh of contentment).

Hugs;

Pammie

Published in: on March 23, 2007 at 6:16 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://grammiepammie.wordpress.com/2007/03/23/its-almost-spring-and/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You and I had a mutual friend who couldn’t even go on a trip without stopping at garage sales. We would be following Donna, see a garage sale sign and we would automatically slow down because we knew she was going to pull in. Many times a three hour drive turned into an all day thing. I gave up pretty much on garage sales when I found I was putting more stuff out at the curb to be able to place my finds in the house. But I’m not knocking your passion because with children and a young grandchild I’m sure there are a lot of bargains to be found. Have a happy spring treasure hunt.


Leave a Reply

