First Anniversary!

It has now been one full year for my knitting (& crochet) group: Waterford-Area Knitters & Crocheters! YAY! In honor of that, I decided it would be nice to give each regular member of the group a small token of my gratitude for them making it such a great group. What would you give to a knitter that would be a small, but nice, gift? Using my jewelry-making skills  I came up with a stitch-marker (see photo- sorry the photo doesn’t really do them justice) Each one has a silver lobster claw clasp (for clipping onto stitches) with a lavender-colored stone which is surrounded by a thin silver wire-basket. Underneath the stone is a small heart-shaped charm which says: “Made with Love”. I’m planning on including a few Hershey’s Truffles in a small bag along with a note saying: “Thanks for making our group a success!” It’s the least I can do; I never imagined this group would grow like it has; there are approximately 34 people signed up on line as members, with about 12 showing up every 2 weeks. (I made 15 stitch markers…could make more, if needed.)

It’s another glorious day here in Michigan: sun shining brightly, slight breezes and around 78 degrees.

Hope you are enjoying YOUR day!

Hugs;

Pammie

Published in: on September 25, 2008 at 12:01 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://grammiepammie.wordpress.com/2008/09/25/first-anniversary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a lovely memento and being handmade makes it even more precious. You sure know how to please my dear!

  2. Those are really pretty! I had to look up what a ‘lobster claw clasp’ is, so I heart the internet.

    I use an old, very old, brass safety pin to mark my place in the yarn row.
    It looks plain, but has great sentimental value cuz my grandma gave it to me. No other brass pin will do.


Leave a comment