Short Update

First, my dear friend Mary (broken leg) is HOME!!! YAY! Second, the toilet flapper I purchased yesterday worked JUST FINE! Husband said I ‘did good’. Third, he went out to check out my car leak and discovered that three screws were loose that hold on the vent (?) thingie just below the windshield washers which caused the rubber seal below it to (maybe) leak, we think.  It hasn’t rained hard enough in the past 24 hrs. to really check this out (I suppose I ‘could’ pour a bucket of water on that area to check it . . . that’s an idea).

After such a goofy/disorganized day yesterday, today is (so far) a very quiet, calm day.  Finished a few squares, revisited an old knit square pattern (just to see if I remembered how to do it), sewed about 1/2 an afghan worth of squares and basically RELAXED!  Next week youngest son has three half-days left of school then he’ll be home all summer; now you can see why I’m trying to grab as much QUIET time as I can!

Not much going on around here, I have two ‘squares donations’ from 2 different people I need to lay out on the dining room table and count/photograph, then enter on the Ghana Project blog. For some reason I tend to procrastinate when it comes to doing that; it’s not a difficult task, just time consuming – don’t really know why I put it off.

It’s chilly today and gray out (in the 60’s); I’m wearing a sweatshirt and jeans plus warm slippers.

Hope you have a quiet, relaxing and WARM day today!

Hugs;

Pammie

ps: Couldn’t resist posting this one; from my friend Peg in Fla.; she always sends such yummy sounding recipes!

Ramen Wonder Salad

1 pkg. beef-flavored ramen noodles
1 large pkg. Dole coleslaw mix
1/4 cup sunflower seeds
1 bunch green onions, thinly sliced
1/4 cup sliced almonds

Dressing:

2 Tbsp. oil
1/2 cup water
1/2 flavor packet from noodles
2 Tbsp. cider vinegar
1/4 cup sugar

Break noodles into pieces & mix with coleslaw, sunflower seeds, onions & almonds in a large salad bowl.

Combine ingredients for dressing in a shaker container. Pour over vegetable mixture shortly before serving.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://grammiepammie.wordpress.com/2010/06/09/short-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

