Working with Gold

A few days ago I posted that I’d finally finished the gold scarf for my friend (for her Christmas present). With extra leftover gold yarn and the rust-colored ‘fun fur’ I also posted about, I loomed a (using a ’60’s colloquial expression) “Funky, Fuzzy Chemo cap!”  (a certain member of my family agreed to model the hat, providing I didn’t name just ‘who’ that person was) The cap photo’d like it has dark black areas, but it’s only fuzzy rust ‘fur’ and gold yarn underneath.)

                           

“Funky, Fuzzy Chemo Cap!”

Next on my agenda is finishing the MAGENTA chemo cap for my friend, Louann (she also gets the funky cap). I started the magenta one last night, only a few rows of the brim done; I’m using a very fine fuzzy white yarn along with the magenta, as using a loom you need 2 strands of yarn together to get a nice thickness to the cap. It’s coming out OK – I’d forgotten that it comes out more candy-striped when you mix colors; hope she likes it.  I’m hoping to complete it in time to give her husband the three hat present ( white/funky/ & magenta) Sunday.

Hope you’re having a GREAT day – it’s pretty muggy here, temp. says 94 but it’s one of those days where you can almost see the steam rising from the ground! WHEW!

Hugs;

Pammie

Published in: on September 2, 2011 at 2:43 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://grammiepammie.wordpress.com/2011/09/02/working-with-gold/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Great cap! The play of colors just catches the eye. The scarf is lovely too. Good job Girl!!!


Leave a Reply

