I FINALLY DID IT!!! YAY!

000_0011

Would have liked to be able to ‘crop’ this better, but am still working within the ramifications of the new camera and it’s little idiosyncrasies – sigh.

TWO TATTED FLOWER EARRINGS

Anyway, you get the idea – finally completed two tatted earrings. The new tatting needles came in the mail today and I must say – they are MUCH easier to work with than the tiny, very sharp ‘sailor’s needle’ I’d attempted this with earlier. There are also more videos by the same lady – there’s a bracelet one I ‘might’ attempt, but for right now I’m just thrilled I was actually able to complete TWO that look similar! My husband looked at the first one and was commenting: “Well, the circles are not ALL EXACTLY the same sizes” (I could have slapped him!). I think, for my first try, they’re just what I wanted. IF I were to do them again, I might go with a smaller thread & needle, but not sure if I even want to try that again; we’ll see . . .

Hugs;

Pammie

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://grammiepammie.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/i-finally-did-it-yay/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. They look good to me for a first try. Keep it up my friend!!!!


Leave a Reply

