Now that wasn’t THAT hard!

1533684_10202664479314272_524237736_n

Photo of crocheted headband my friend asked me to make

000_0003

My version, using colors she chose (my flowers were smaller, so I made 3)

This was an interesting project mainly because I’m NOT a crocheter, per se – I can sort of figure things out in crochet, but I wouldn’t consider me an actual crocheter. The spiral thingies were ‘interesting’ – never done that before but was able to find a pattern for that ‘idea’ (they made them into things like little girl’s pony tail ties, key chains, necklaces, belts – smaller or larger). I messaged her on Facebook and she’s all excited to get it – they live in Tenn., so it’s pretty cold there right now. I had to guess on the width of the band as well as circumference – not exactly sure how BIG her head is! Hope it fits – I wanted it comfy/snug – not tight. We’ll see.

All-in-all I’d say it took about 2 – 2 1/2 hours to make (not counting looking up how to make the spirals and digging in my old sewing box to find my grandma’s ‘Daisy Maker’ – SO glad I found it – not sure HOW I would have made them without it!)

Just thought you might like to see my most recent project.

Hugs;

Pammie

Published in: on December 27, 2013 at 6:51 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://grammiepammie.wordpress.com/2013/12/27/now-that-wasnt-that-hard/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow great job Lady Jane. You do have a knack for figuring things out. Creative is the word and you’ve got it!!!!


Leave a Reply

